Skip To Main Content

Counseling

Need Transcripts?

Order transcripts online www.parchment.com 

If you graduated prior to 2016 please contact our district records department to obtain your transcript.

School site no longer has access to your records. Our records department can be reached at 626-934-4852.

 

QR Code

LP Bridge to Success Nite

Is our semi-annual resource event where we invite guest speakers from a variety of colleges, trade schools, scholarship programs, & more to support the college & career goals of our students/families.

 

Say hello to us!

 

Welcome Warriors!

Your Counselors are here to serve you. We are a resource for YOU.

MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of the La Puente High School Counseling program, in partnership with other educators, parents/guardians and community stakeholders is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program that addresses the academic, personal/social, and career development of all students and ensures that they are self-directed, resilient, life-long learners who are college and career ready.

Meet the Counselors!


Class of 2027 (9th grade)
Lead Counselor: 

Ms. Bravata
Office Phone - 626-934-6724
mbravata@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Class of 2026 (10th Grade)
Counselor: 
Mrs. Soto
Office Phone - 626-934-6723 
gsoto@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Class of 2025 (11th Grade)
Counselor: 
Mr. An
Office Phone - 626-934-6721
davidan@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Class of 2024 (12th Grade)
Counselor: 
Ms. Martinez
Office Phone - 626-934-6720
anmartinez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us


Support Staff

alt-text

 

Senior Office Assistant:  Ms. Estrada - ciestrada@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Office Phone - 626-934-6727
 

Tenorio

 

Office Assistant:  Ms. Tenorio - stenorio@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Office Phone - 626-934-6726

 

Espinosa


Registrar:  Mrs. Espinosa - yespinosa@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Office Phone - 626-934-6729

 

Follow us


  @LPHSCounseling

College and Career Resources

Have you been to our brand new College & Career Center? Stop by Room 17 during lunch OR our after-school drop in hours hosted by the College Access Plan. Mondays and Wednesdays after school until 5:30pm

First page of the PDF file: F23ENCAPLaPuenteFlyer1
First page of the PDF file: F23SPCAPLaPuenteFlyer